Watch The Ridenhour Prizes - Livestreaming
  • Posted by
  • April 23, 2013
  • 3:36pm
      • Print
    • SAM HURD

      Randy Fertel, President of the Fertel Foundation, talks about the legacy of Ron Ridenhour at the 2011 awards ceremony; the Fertel Foundation and The Nation Institute founded and cosponsor The Ridenhour Prizes.

If you're missing the tenth annual Ridenhour Prizes, you can watch the livestream here from 12.30 p.m. to 2 p.m. EST on April 24th.

This year's winners are climatologist and former head of NASA's Goddard Institute James Hansen (Courage Prize), journalist, filmmaker, and founder of Define American Jose Antonio Vargas (Prize for Truth-Telling), Seth Rosenfeld, author of the masterful history Subversives (Book Prize), and The Invisible War, about the epidemic of rape in the US military (Documentary Film Prize). 

The annual Ridenhour Prizes recognize those who persevere in acts of truth-telling that protect the public interest, promote social justice, or illuminate a more just vision of society. These prizes memorialize the spirit of fearless truth-telling that whistleblower and investigative journalist Ron Ridenhour reflected throughout his extraordinary life and career. 

Press play to watch:


Tags: 2013 ridenhour prizes, james hansen, jose antonio vargas, ridenhour prizes, seth rosenfeld, the invisible war, truth-telling, truth-telling prize

Login / Signup Voice your thoughts

Comments closed

The comments for this story have been closed. Thank you to everyone who participated.